Posted September 22nd, 2020 at 10:11 am

Check out the many online reviews to get a feel of who we are from our customers.

  • Maria A.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

9/25/2018

Glenn and Giordano physical therapy located on Flushing Quail is the best. The staff is very knowledgeable,curtious and caring. When you go for therapy everyone knows your name. I’ve been to physical therapy at other locations and I’m always left waiting for them to come around and tend to my needs but not at Glenn and Giordano, they are so very attentive. They gave me back the full function of my shoulder. Now I’m seeing them for my foot. One does not stop to think that certain simple moves could heal so much. FHS Class of 74, Vintage Ladies if you are looking for physical therapy go to Glenn and Giordano they are simply awesome! Tell them Maria A. sent you. I give them five     .

  • Shannon B.
    • San Francisco, CA
    •  90 friends
    •  3 reviews

Amazing people , very knowledgeable, take excellent care of my son and his back! Thanks for everything!!
Shannon

  •  
    • Victoria E.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

1/3/2019

Awesome place! The people are very helpful and friendly. The environment feels very comfortable.

  • Bobby S.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

1/3/2019

Great friendly people great place for physical therapy

  • Wayne F.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

12/28/2018

The staff cares I’ve been to numerous P T this one is comfortable everyone interacts and are friendly with the patients keep it up team your good !!

  • Jemai G.
    • Monrovia, CA
    •  80 friends
    •  3 reviews

12/28/2018

Very professional and attentive to client’s needs/ concerns. Therapy sessions are progressive and effective towards full recovery.

  • Jeff W.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

12/17/2018

Jeff W-
The staff at Glinn & Giordano (Dan, Brian, Sydney, Jason and the PT assistants) are very professional and caring individuals that are ready to assist in any way possible. They are very knowledgeable on injury rehabilitation and patients needs. Great people and an awesome facility.

  • Bob F.
    • Rosedale, Bakersfield, CA
    •  24 friends
    •  1 review

11/27/2018

Very helpful staff, having worked with Brian, Jason, Steve, Nick and Mr. G.  Always willing to answer any questions. The PT aides are hard working, friendly and always there when you need them.  I would highly recommend them for any PT needs.

  • David C.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  235 friends
    •  1 review

10/23/2018

Sydney and Ashley were awesome today. They took excellent care of me, I look forward to my future appointments and getting better soon. Thank you very much.

  • Dee S.
    • Masterpiece Estates, Bakersfield, CA
    •  10 friends
    •  2 reviews

9/28/2018

I have found Glinn & Giordano to be a very professional facility with caring individuals at the ready to assist the patient in any way possible. The therapists are very knowledgeable on injury rehabilitation and patients needs. Awesome facility.

  • Renee B.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  24 friends
    •  27 reviews
    •  11 photos

9/27/2018

I absolutely LOVE this physical therapy establishment! The staff are all very friendly and actually listen to your needs. I suffered with back pain for 15 yrs and finally had discectomy surgery back in March (2018). After begging my surgeon (he was very proud of his work and didn’t think I needed it-he was wrong) to be seen by a physical therapist, he finally referred me to this location! I was actually extremely happy about his request because my daughter has been seen by SCOI for two knee dislocations, and I could rate them 1 Star for rude staff and zero flexibility with scheduling a teen that was in school.

If you are interested in a physical therapist that truly cares about your pain level and needs please check them out! You won’t be disappointed.

Pain level =ZERO!! Thank you

  • Carolyn D.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  36 friends
    •  1 review

Such an awesome place! Everyone works together to help the clients and they’re all very knowledgeable

  • William R.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  62 friends
    •  24 reviews
    •  12 photos

5/27/2019

Nice, knowledgeable therapists, clean and friendly environment, I’m really impressed with how well they operate.

  • Dave B.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

5/14/2019

Very knowledgeable and helpful.  Flexible scheduling.

  • Rosemary H.
    • Emeryville, CA
    •  37 friends
    •  1 review
    •  1 photo

5/9/2019

I love this place, it’s my first time going to physical therapy and actually getting better through the treatment plan. All the staff members are amazing they really work as a team!

  • Laurie M.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews
    •  3 photos

3/12/2019

G&G helped me recover from THR 3 years ago, and now I am back. I knew immediately where to go to strengthen and regain the use of my leg (tibial plateau fracture). This newer facility has easy access with a safe parking lot. There are lots of windows allowing the sunlight in. The kind staff helps me load and unload my wheelchair. The tone is cheerful and simply makes me happy. G&G’s equipment is kept clean and they have a lot of supportive devices to aid clients’ recovery. I appreciate the cool down time. Who wouldn’t enjoy this pampering? Soft ice wraps are applied to comfort you while you close your eyes and listen to pleasantly controlled music. I could go on and on. I took my “first steps” there today with Sydnee glued by my side. It felt so good. 5+ Stars

  • Travis P.
    • Avalon, Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  3 reviews

3/4/2019

Staff here are great. 1st time there today and they made me feel welcome and were concern on my issue I’m having. The facility was nice and clean. Highly recommend this place if you need Physical Therapy.

  • Anthony T.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  15 reviews
    •  3 photos

1/24/2019

I had 17 sessions at their Rosedale location and was  very pleased with their services from the receptionist to their therapists. All were very helpful and caring. Most importantly they truly are experienced with handling your care to ensure you get back to the best of your ability as possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone going through their recovery process.

Thank you,

  • Christine N.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  13 friends
    •  7 reviews
    •  2 photos

1/15/2019

I had a thoracic fusion November 30 and started physical therapy last week. When I started my back muscles were swollen and inflamed. I couldn’t sleep, sit or stand for long periods of time without pain. I was taking pain medicine and muscle relaxers. After 5 visits with massages and exercises the staff helped me with the muscles in my back and the pain has subsided and I’m regaining my posture and flexibility not only in my back but my shoulders. Their knowledge and attention to detail  are unparalleled. The passion and personal care they show to the patients make them truly unique.

  • Colby N.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

1/10/2019

GG is the coolest place ever and they’re extremely nice, i’ve been here twice and they’re really nice, they’ve helped me get better, and they’ve helped me get back on the field! I would highly suggest coming here, you won’t regret it!

  • Beverly R.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  56 friends
    •  2 reviews

1/9/2019

Brian, Sydney and Jason are amazing. They will get you back to your normal ability in no time. No long waits for appointments or in waiting area.

  •  
    • Bill L.
    • Porterville, CA
    •  2 friends
    •  27 reviews
    •  24 photos

9/3/2019

I had hip replacement in June and here it is early September and I am just now getting some therapy.  I really wish I could have started a couple of weeks after Surgery because they would have had me back to work already.  I have been doing what surgeon asked me to do and I haven’t progressed very well.  Now I know why!!  In just one session so far I have learned a great deal on how targeted therapy and exercise can progress my recovery exponentially and limit my discomfort.  Staff is extremely knowledgeable, careful and kind.  Can’t express my thanks to them enough.

  • Danny M.
    • Belsera, Bakersfield, CA
    •  19 friends
    •  1 review

8/20/2019

Have had several surgeries that required physical therapy. All of the employees/staff are very helpful in your recovery process. Strongly recommend them.

  • Michelle C.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  54 friends
    •  3 reviews

7/29/2019

Two thumbs up!!! I was referred by my physician a couple weeks ago because of very painful pinched nerve in my neck. I’m almost pain free now and owe it all to this incredible team…especially Brian. I’m so grateful and highly recommend this team of experts and “healers” as I see it .

  • Deena P.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  2 friends
    •  16 reviews
    •  9 photos

7/15/2019

Hubby is coming here for physical therapy 3 times a week after having a total knee replacement. Staff is always so friendly & helpful. Great location close to our house makes it easy. Hours of business are convenient too.

  • Milton M.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

7/7/2019

I came here for physical therapy following a total knee replacement and I have been very happy with the treatment and my progress. The staff is very professional and accommodating. I highly recommend Glinn & Giordano Physical Therapy.

  • Deejay J.
    • Hampton Woods, Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

6/21/2019

Brian and his staff are working on my son and he loves it. Thank you all for being so nice and welcoming.

  • Sibichan V.
    • San Francisco, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

6/20/2019

I had been going to this place for therapy for the last 3 months. The place look little older which is very natural because they are there for a long time. the best I like about this place are the people who work there. right from the frost desk staff to the DPTs, they are pleasant, friendly and professional whether you visit them in the morning or at the fag end of the day. Thank you!

  • Mike L.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  103 friends
    •  1 review

6/19/2019

I’ve been fortunate enough to begin rehab with this organization.  Each member of the team is knowledgeable,  competent,  professional,  and caring.  Each time l walk in l am greeted and made ro feel welcome.  When l walk out l feel as if I’ve been helped and as if I’m making progress.  I could not be happier with G and G, and recommend them highly.  Mike

  • Mike F.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

6/17/2019   Updated review

The staff are very knowledgeable and compassionate. The facility is very clean
Judy Feldman

2/26/2019 Previous review

Had my first Therapy session today. Arriving I was immediately impressed with how clean the facility

  • DeeDee M.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews

6/4/2019

Its great that a PT office is open on the weekend for us buy people. The staff is great and the office music is nice to listen to as I work out. Thanks guys for all you do!!

  •  
    • James R.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  11 reviews

1/7/2020

I recommend this faculty highly. Very professional. Having a severe broken ankle , they have helped me get my flexibility back. I’m walking because of their great car

  • Darrell W.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  33 friends
    •  3 reviews

12/14/2019

My family has used this location for years, before they moved into this new building as well.  The place is always clean and inviting.  Staff are always friendly and know their stuff.  They push to help recovery, but not so hard as to cause damage.  They are positive and work to get me back to normal as quickly as possible.

  • Paul D.
    • Vintage Prk, Foster City, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

10/21/2019

G&G has done a great job on getting me back on my feet after two knee replacements this year. I appreciate all they’ve done for me.

  • Desirre S.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

10/12/2019

After my partial knee replacement,i began my physical therapy with Glinn and Giordano I have been receiving therapy now for 4 months.
At all times,the staff has been professional, freindly, and compassionate about my therapy and my personal emotions.
Special thanks goes to Jason who has been my primary therapist. I strongly recomend Glinn and Giordano!!

Desiree Presnell

  • Penni M.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  130 friends
    •  12 reviews

10/4/2019

I have been here many times over the years with various needs. They are always professional, friendly, have a wonderful sense of humor and make the hard work of getting better much easier. Definitely the place to go 🙂

  • Danielle E.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  3 reviews

9/28/2019   Updated review

I have been going to G and G forever started with my knees WAY before surgery in high school then after surgery. The staff is always so caring and become like your family and help you rehabilitate

9/23/2019 Previous review

I have been going to G and G forever started with my knees WAY before surgery in high school then… 

  • Fred L.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  71 friends
    •  1 review

9/28/2019

These guys are great. I have had several rounds of Physical Therapy here, and I have had great results after every visit.

  • Steve K.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

9/18/2019

From my first day of evaluation I been assisted very professionally by the staff at Glinn and Giordano. The therapists are always striving to assist my improvement physically. I can recommend them to ensure steady growth after physical issues arise,

  • Linda S.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  96 friends
    •  1 review

9/13/2019

I highly recommend G&G! Brian and Sydney and their staff are awesome! I’ve come here for several different reasons over the last few years. They are knowledgeable and very helpful. Also very nice and kind and pleasant. Give them a try if you need PT.

  • Laura L.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

9/6/2019

This particular location has a great staff. All are so helpful. They listen to my needs and in a few short weeks I already notice a difference. Physical therapy is actually a very positive treatment and Glinn & Giordano make the visits something to look forward to. Thanks everyone!

  • Becky W.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  55 friends
    •  10 reviews
    •  5 photos

8/14/2020

Wonderful staff. They listen and totally try to understand the issues. Very helpful in trying to work with painful hands.

  • April M.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews

7/31/2020

Great location with an amazing team who are caring, kind, and supportive. Everyone is knowledgeable and made my recovery so much easier.

  • raymond b.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

7/29/2020

Great office with a great team! Therapists Jason and Sydney have been instrumental in my recovery from hip surgery!!!

  • LaCretia O.
    • Olive Drive area, Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

2/19/2020

These people are all top-notch people who know how to help you get all your movement back. I really cannot say enough good about ALL of them! I have been recommending them to a my friends that are facing surgery shortly.

  • Lisa E.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review
    •  1 photo

2/13/2020

The staff here is stellar!
They are all engaging and really care about my getting healthy and able to move my knee as it should be moving after my knee replacement surgery.

Thank you all!!!

Lisa

  • E. W.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  2 reviews

2/3/2020

I’m going through my second round of PT and I returned to this same location because the staff here is so excellent, especially Sydney. Everyone here seems to genuinely care. They even remembered me almost 2 years later. If I ever need theirs services, this is the only place I’ll go.

  • Artie C.
    • Polo Grounds, Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

1/31/2020

This is my 4th time to receive physical therapy here.  I am very satisfied and highly recommend them.  They take time to explain test results (MRI in my case) and how the recommend therapy regimen will improve your movement and overall health.  The front desk receptionist is very cordial  and thoroughly explains insurance coverage.  The facility and equipment is clean and well maintained.  All personnel are polite and professional.  They also have a great sense of humor which helps to make my therapy sessions more enjoyable

  • Alfred P.
    • Bakersfield, CA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review

1/8/2020

Everyone is great. They are helping me get well.  I will recommend them to everyone. Thanks